Skip to main page content - your browser does not fully support our CSS, or is text-only.
Main Banner

Organising Committee and Chairs

Full list of provisional conference chairs. Please note, this list is currently provisional.

General co-Chairs:

Amir Hussain (Stirling University, Scotland, UK, and Visiting Professor, Anhui University, China -

Bin Luo (Anhui University, China)

Honorary co-Chairs:

Derong Liu, Chinese Academy of Science, Beijing, China

Igor Aleksander, Imperial College, London, UK

Tariq Durrani, University of Strathclyde, UK

Tieniu Tan, Chinese Academy of Science, Beijing

Program Chairs:

Cesare Alippi, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Robert Kozma, University of Memphis, USA

Publicity Chairs:

Haibo He, University of Rhode Island, USA

Newton Howard, MIT Media Lab, USA

El-Sayed El-Alfy, Saudi Arabia

Mohamed Chetouani, France

Anna Esposito, Italy

Giacomo Indiveri, Switzerland

Stefan Wermter, Germany

Liang Tao, Anhui University

Jun Wang, Beihang University

Yunqing Xia, Microsoft, China

Ya Zhong Xiao, Anhui University

Erik Cambria, NTU, Singapore

Jingpeng Li, Stirling University, Scotland, UK

Erfu Yang, Strathclyde University, Scotland, UK

Jonathan Wu, University of Windsor, Canada

Finance Chair:

Jin Tang, Anhui University, China

Registrations and Local Arrangements Chairs:

Hong Zhong, Anhui University, China

Andrew Abel, Stirling University, Scotland, UK

Aihua Zheng, Anhui University, China

Dengdi Sun, Anhui University, China

Zhengzheng Tu, Anhui University China

Publications Chairs:

Dongbin Zhao, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China

Stefano Squartini, Ancona University, Italy

Dacheng Tao, University of Technology, Australia

Mufti Mahmud, University of Padova, Italy